Photo 101: Day 6 – Connect

1112-Connect

1003-Friendship-Marked

Thank goodness I have cats because otherwise the assignment today would be a little difficult. I’m very shy about just walking up to people and asking to take their picture and even taking pictures of random people or even my family feels a little awkward. There’s nothing like two cats who have a certain connection to one another. My two felines are known to wrestle, fight, and run like wild horses after one another through the house, but, as is evident in these pictures, they love each other and seek one another for company and comfort. Because what else is there for these cats? Their worlds are so itty bitty small and having they being related to one another by species helps clear up some of the loneliness. I realize this assignment asked for more of a human approach but the ideal image for today was my cats, who also share a connection with me in a way (and they weren’t fussy about having their picture taken). Two animals of the same species – that’s my interpretation of connect.

#photo101

Pingback: DP

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

3 thoughts on “Photo 101: Day 6 – Connect”

  1. Awww…that’s sweet. My human’s son and his cat lived with us, but we didn’t connect affectionately at all. The only time we did was when I wasn’t quick enough and her claws connected with me…for no reason! =^,,^=

All thoughts are welcome

