Staying Alive

You were caught in an avalanche. To be rescued, you need to make it through the night. What thought(s) would give you the strength to go through such a scary, dangerous situation?


So cold
want to go home
winter keeps me down
avalanche
icy wall
rushing my breath
bones chilled
skin blue as Nordic
close my eyes
let the poetry seep through
let my words flow like water
let them break through this
it’s all I can do
keeping me going
thoughts of home
back with my loved ones
not being buried in snow
blanketing
trying my best
so tired
just want to sleep
and forget the rest
let my dreams take me away
maybe think about tomorrow
everything cleared away
my days free from sorrow

0124 Burger


DP #67: “Under the Snow.”

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

All thoughts are welcome

