Technical Difficulties

There was a time
When everything seemed so bad
Nothing wanted to work right
I was starting to get mad
Those pingbacks 
They didn’t work for a while
I was losing out on readers
Felt like walking the mile
Asked for help,
Got some answers,
Told me to wait,
Waited for a few days,
Patience rushing,
Temper mounting,
Thoughts of giving up,
Even wrote a rant:
“Booted off ship”
“Stranded in water”
Outcasted, I felt
In the end was pointless
Cause everything cleared up
And my blog went back to normal
Forgot about my troubles
All that fuss was silly
But four days out 
Got me willy nilly
Things always get better
That’s the thing about life
One minute you’re on top
The next minute you’re under the knife
Oh Internet, oh internet
Why must you be a stubborn mule?
I know I beat you like a drum
And you serve me day in and day out
But when I go to do my daily tasks
I expect you to be there 
Every step of the way
No matter, no doubt
I hate it when the net is out
I lose out on a lot of things
My integral life online 
One place I truly can sing
The connection ceases
Occasionally on days
Such a rude awakening
When I have things to say
It’s going OK now
But trouble always lurks
For every minute I spend
There always failure 
In the works
Web browser choice
Is a big part of life
One always does something better
And it’s like choosing a wife
Cause you’ll be with one for a while
And seem to be happy go lucky
But then the mask comes off
And you see the ugliness underneath
It’s a rude awakening
A sword leaving the sheath

DP #69: “An Extreme Tale”

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

4 thoughts on “Technical Difficulties”

All thoughts are welcome

