Share Your World 2015 – Week 3

We are nearly done with January, thank goodness, which has been a pretty lukewarm month to say the least. The snow is already starting to melt outside in what has been a pretty tame winter so far. An interesting project I started this year was one where I start from an initial position and walk forward a few steps everyday taking a picture. I’m calling it “Straight Ahead 2015”. So far, I am in the beginning of a thin forest of bare trees, having to walk through low hanging branches and avoid snagging my clothes on thorns and pricklers. Where this leads me, and how long I do it, is unknown.

The State of the Union address was on tonight and I watched most of it on YouTube, which featured helpful info-graphics on the side and a Q&A session at the end taking questions from Twitter users, none of which I heard since Jack was watching Breaking Bad on Netflix from the TV.

The four questions this week (I missed last week’s, unfortunately):

Given the choice of anyone in the world, whom would you want as a dinner guest?

Tough question and one I never really thought about before. Of course, President Obama comes to mind because, well, he’s the president, and I would have many questions to ask him. He’s quite a nice guy and would be a great source of entertainment with his humor and down to earth style. I think I would ask him what his favorite YouTube star is and what kind of videos he watches from time to time.

When did you last sing to yourself? To someone else?

I like to sing along to songs on the radio while I’m riding in the passenger seat. The last time was actually about two days ago – I sang along, inconspicuously, to Green Day’s “Boulevard of Broken Dreams”, which explains the above picture, a painting bearing the name. I’ve never actually sung, one on one, to anyone personally though I have sung karaoke to multiple people which I and them found hilarious. I am in no way a perfect singer and may sound good to myself but whenever I play back a recording of me singing, I realize how far I’m off!

If you could wake up tomorrow having gained any one quality or ability, what would it be?

The thought that immediately came to my head was of the show The 4400, which I have been watching on Netflix and am nearly finished with. 4,440 people, from various times, were abducted by people from the future, say 2100 or something, and were brought back to 2004 (the year the show premiered). Some of them had abilities, while others were normal. As I’ve always wanted to travel the world, go anywhere I want, my choice would be the ability to fly. The first place I would visit with my bird like ability would be China. I would like to fly over the numerous crowded streets at day and night.

What, if anything, is too serious to be joked about?

No one should ever joke about bombs and other projectiles exploding, given the fact that numerous people have been killed.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

My dad got out of the hospital from surgery last week and is now on his feet using a walker. He still needs help getting to and from places such as his apartment and can’t drive a car right now. As for what I’m looking forward to next week, well, that would dad getting back in the swing of things, driving and going to plasma with us so he can earn money.


041514-sywbanner

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

2 thoughts on “Share Your World 2015 – Week 3”

All thoughts are welcome

