The Ink Runs Dry

I touch my pen to the paper
But still no ink comes out
And as the hours tick by
I begin to have that dreadful writer’s doubt
With thoughts half baked
And inspiration bored
I guess it’s time to hit the scenic route
And see what everyone else has in store

And because Morton’s Fork
Has offered me one or the other
I suppose I would go my own way, solo
Writing till the pen calls for another


In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: Morton’s Fork

If you had to choose between writing a blog (but not reading others’) or reading others’ blogs (but not writing your own), what would you choose?

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

All thoughts are welcome

