Concrete Life

Life

is breathing air,                 deep mahogany

earth, wind, rain,                             sweet as honey

The deer roam freely

in spite of

man’s

fearsome pursuit

While nightingale song                        on golden pond

Bluegrass swings                                                                            swinging along

And the buzzing bees                               birds and trees

Running through cornfields

Scraping your knees

And the shuffling seasons

Keep us on

Our feet

While the music is as graceful as

the moose grazing in a

field of azure

My own life  with

sleepy cats

About as quiet as the

grizzly going through glorified winter’s nap

             The threads of life                                  that mortal our existence

As real

As the moment of

First kiss:

Emotional,

Sweet,

Mysterious

#Writing201

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

7 thoughts on “Concrete Life”

  1. As I read through that poem, I felt as if I was walking through my own life somehow – something about the calm quality of the opening, taking me towards my childhood, spent running through fields, and then moving forward to the cat, and that ending – a memory of a stolen kiss.
    Ahhh, lovely…

      1. Thought so. Personally I havespent my life tryingto forget my first kiss. But I’m happy to remember my firsy significant one.
        I’m sleep deprived, and am going to start hallucinating any minute. 44 hours is probably a bit too long to go without sleep.

All thoughts are welcome

