Share Your World – 2015 Week 9

It’s been a while since I shared my world,
But here I am, ready to unfurl

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?

Interesting question. If I didn’t know I was 23 years old, I would have to say I was about 30ish, since I do look and act older than most people in their 20s. Many twenty-somethings are out partying and having a blast hanging out with friends but I’m more of the mature, studious type who would find enjoyment in a board game or writing poetry or reading thought provoking articles. But then again,  I don’t have a job right now and find more enjoyment in playing video games and having fun, so maybe I would be around my actual age. When I was 14 in the eighth grade, some kids thought I looked older than that and belonged in high school, which is true since I was held back a year from attending kindergarten. In my opinion though they were just being nosey and too observant of me, since those were the days when I was an awkward adolescent. I believe age is just a number though. You can be 50 and still look young.

Are you left or right handed? 

Right handed, though I have tried to teach myself to be ambidextrous but have given up the feat numerous times. There is logic that right handed people are the analytical, observant type while left handed people are more free spirited and care free. Is this a question for a secret poll being conducted? Is the opposite hand of all who are not ambidextrous going to be cut off?

If you HAD to change your name, what would you change it to?

Oooh, an ultimatum, will I die if I DON’T? Anyway, I have a strong liking for the name Luke, since it is easy on the tongue and obviously has a cool connection to Star Wars. My last name? Stormstone sounds awesome. Luke Stormstone – sounds like a fictional hero in a book or movie.

Where do you hide junk when people come over?

I wouldn’t call anything I have “junk” unless you count the crates of old school papers and awards lying around my room. It depends on who comes over. If it’s just my dad or cousin and her kids, then I tend not to care about stuff lying about, but if it were a teacher or a pretty girl that I had just met and wanted to make an impression on, I would make sure to clean up my room; “junk” would go in my closet and I would be sure to sweep the floor and every corner thoroughly.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week, my dad celebrated his 54th birthday. We went out to eat at Klavon’s, an elegant pizza restaurant that has dozens of HDTVs all around (even little ones you can watch in your booth), and serves the best deep dish pizza I have ever seen – literally one slice can make you full. I am grateful that I get to spend another year with my father, and after seeing all that he has gone through, from having artificial hip surgery to nearly going blind and having to have eye cataracts removed, to struggling to find work after being fired in 2005, I think it’s only fitting to say that I still love him even if we have had our differences. I’m not sure what this first week of March entails for me though I’m looking forward to making more videos for my YouTube channel and exploring more regions of my video production craft. I’m also looking forward to finding a job this week, my first actual job other than an internship.


041514-sywbanner

“A life is like a garden. Perfect moments can be had, but not preserved, except in memory. LLAP”
– Leonard Nimoy’s final tweet

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2015 Week 9”

All thoughts are welcome

