My Own Hollywood

I’m already all four of these
Director, camera, pen, and actor
Even though I’ve never been to Hollywood, trying to get by with laughter!
My movie work has been at home, producing various YouTube videos,
Most of which have been lost on the Internet, never to reach anyone’s nose!
They range from awful bad to surprisingly good
Most of them star me, usually as exciting as bare wood
I’ve been at this for six years, started when I was seventeen
And how many times have I seen the spotlight? I couldn’t even count three!
My experience and production have taken great leaps,
I finally bought a camera and use a program that can count peaks
There’s also the editing that has taught me a lot
All the fun I’ve had, learning what to cut and what not!
My rocky road of a journey continues this year,
Starting yet another channel and hoping for great cheer
It’s a lot of hard work, I’ve greatly come to realize,
Trying to get my work in front of millions of fickle human eyes!
But that’s my own Hollywood and it’s not exactly the real thing
But it’s got my production stamps all over it, and my love, passion, and sing!
I may never go to L.A. and live the dream for real, knowing as how hard that may be,
So I’ll continue to make my name on the Internet, maybe someday make history!
I’m a producer at heart, always ringing out new ideas,
And when one fails badly, I start to wonder what the reason is
There’s usually not much input, so I’m left to figure out alone
But then the nail hits me and I realize how I must drone
It’s a very fun experience, even though the business may be rough
My creative ways of making it all work and the motivation,
Shut out the voice that says, “That should be enough!”
Hollywood may not be calling me, and that figures to be true
So I’ll continue to work on my aspiring craft,
Entertaining me and you!


In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: The Show Must Go On

If you were involved in a movie, would you rather be the director, the producer, or the lead performer? (Note: you can’t be the writer!).

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

All thoughts are welcome

