P is for Paradise

[DISE
“Paradise” by macbofisbil – 2006
Time to leave this town
This godforsaken town
And get away from it all
Live a life of dreams
Have my doors be way tall

My paradise would be halfway cross the world
Wearing faded cutoff jeans
I’d be sipping from a foggy glass of
Sweet pina colada
Crashing waves, birdie screams

My back in a chair
Feet in the hot sand
Nothing but blue sky
And the beat of a slow jam

No troubles, no worries
No job, no tasks
It’s the kind of moment
Only ones in a fairytale could ask

It’s the typical image of paradise
Most dream of, but are alluded
Since reality is still here
And money can’t be muted

There is however
A paradise not far
Resides in my mind
A fantasyland under stars
Where I can dream all day
Until the sun sets down
Until reality snaps me back to life
And I’m back in my little ordinary town

April A to Z Challenge

BATZAP by Doobster @ Mindful Digressions

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

All thoughts are welcome

