One Four Challenge: May Week 1

one4original
Original
one4
Week 1 Processing

Hey, everyone. How’s the month of May going so far?

This is a stream of water from a faucet hitting a concave mirror that I decided to use for Robyn’s One Four Challenge starting this week. My first processing of the photo was done in Photoshop, a program I use quite often for my photography. ย I applied a Curves filter with a strong contrast, and you can see the difference between the original and the modified. The strong contrast is something I love to use since it gives the photo more variety and those rich dark tones. The stream of water looks quite solid in both photos as well.

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

6 thoughts on “One Four Challenge: May Week 1”

  1. Hello Mac and welcome to the One Four Challenge! So glad youre joining us ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
    I really like your chosen image and your week 1 processing.

  2. Isn’t it funny, when I looked at your image, I thought “I wonder what that rod is about”. Interesting image, looking forward to seeing where your next edits take you.

    1. I know right? Looks more like a rod because my camera can’t quite capture the fine details of the moving water. My next edits are going to be pretty cool.

All thoughts are welcome

