The Macbofisbil Cuisine

I’ve been waiting for the day to use my alter ego in a creative way…

If any restaurant is going to name something after me, they’d better have a good reason to. What are my contributions to this unnamed eating establishment? I must have donated some money or did something incredible, such as eating all of their crackers up in one setting or tackling their previously impossible to eat Sasquatch Burger, since other than my laid back lifestyle, there really isn’t that much unique or interesting about me to have my mark set on something.

But let’s be optimistic here – if the Macbofisbil cuisine was suddenly put on the menu at Mystery restaurant, I would prefer my very own custom made burger to be the centerpiece. The bun would probably be light and fluffy and mostly air, describing my enjoyment of silence and the solitude, ideal ways to for me to write, practice photography, listen to music, or read books. Many layers on this burger, since I am no one trick pony. Two all steak patties, Colby jack, Swiss cheese, mushrooms, tomato, onion, pickles, special sauce, banana peppers, lettuce, on a toasted rye bun. You know the Big Mac? Well try the Macbofisburger, named after my online penname. It’s not just for blogging anymore. You and everyone else who pops into Bob’s Steakhouse will absolutely enjoy this burger, since it is made with the same love and care that I have, for most of the time, applied to running this blog – and some magic as well. Thick cut steak fries come on the side.

But that’s not all – since peanut butter is one of my favorite foods they would name their little in house spread packets after me. Macbofisbil peanut butter or something like that. Combine that with my ultimate favorite food, icecream, and you get the all new Macbofisbil specialty icecream on the dessert menu. I’m envisioning it as a sundae. With Macbofisbil peanut butter on the bottom and a juicy red strawberry on the top. That’s right. It’s not the cherry. Buck the system, buck tradition.  You can expect blueberry syrup running down over three scoops of yellow icecream since those colors describe my love for the Michigan Wolverines. I know this is not a common color of icecream but a scoop of grey would symbolize the grey areas in my mind, areas of the unexplainable, undefined, characteristics of my personality that aren’t really that clear to me. There would also be a scoop of mint chocolate chip, my favorite, and a topping of pecans (which are optional if you’re allergic). The Macbofisbil Sundae. Would anyone order this or the burger? I would assume so, since food is food, no matter what the label says. More menu items would come after these food successes. And then my very own Macbofisbil restaurant. Boy, it’s fun to dream.

And what a great way to extend my “brand” by having food bearing my invented name? They wouldn’t even have to know what it means.


In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “You, the Sandwich.”

If a restaurant were to name something after you, what would it be? Describe it. (Bonus points if you give us a recipe!)

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

1 thought on “The Macbofisbil Cuisine”

All thoughts are welcome

