One Four Challenge – May Week 2

one4
Week 1 processing
one4d
Week 2 processing

Wow, what an eventful three days in the state of Wisconsin it was while out to see my sister. So much traveling around and eating out that I barely found time to blog, but here I am back again in my ordinary life.

Here’s my week two edit of the ‘water rod’ on a mirror for Robyn’s One Four Challenge. I took last week’s sepia looking photo and blended it with two other edits of the picture I had created, one of them a blue filtered and the other a washed out white filtered. A little bit of adjusting the opacity and fill of the layers as well as changing the blending modes got me to this slightly different picture. I also added a red photo filter and brightness/contrast adjustment. I found that it can be somewhat difficult to separate the one dominant color in this picture and let others show below, because there wasn’t that much variety of color in the original to start with, but this turned out pretty good.

In one corner of my mind there’s the thought that I could have chosen a much more interesting picture for this challenge, while another says the subtlety and simplicity make this a work of art.

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

5 thoughts on “One Four Challenge – May Week 2”

All thoughts are welcome

