One Word Photo Challenge: Cloudy

owpc_cloudy owpc_cloudy2 owpc_cloudy3

1016owpc_cloudya

Through the clouds like a bird, what a sight I heard, looking down upon the earth

Taking the theme of the challenge this week literally was quite easy since I already had pictures of clouds in my vast depository. I actually used most of these for One Word Photo Challenge: Sapphire last year. But I was lucky enough for the clouds to be voluminous and fluffy to get these pictures for One Word Photo Challenge: Cloudy. The last picture had always reminded me of the opening scene of “The Simpsons” and I just decided to add the title font today (not quite the same though), and it’s quite a striking resemblance, as if the show creators were looking up at similar clouds for inspiration, or if I’m just imagining things.

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

8 thoughts on “One Word Photo Challenge: Cloudy”

      1. I previously copy and pasted them from my Onedrive account, hoping to save space in my WP storage, but that seems to result in dead links, unseen pics for some but not all people, so I just uploaded them to WP the normal way. Yup, I could not resist Simpsonizing that picture 😀

All thoughts are welcome

