Full Speed Ahead

The year of the sheep
It’s treated me well
Became a full time blogger
Had much to sell
Setting the bar higher
Perfecting my game
Going the distance
Frame by frame
Flew in as a bird
Tiptoed through poetry
Through the rain and snow
April showers came down upon me
While May clouds opened up
Shown much brighter
New opportunities arose
Now I feel like a fighter
Reaching for success
But let’s not get overzealous
For I’ve got hills to climb
This uphill war
Always one trick away
From opening the wrong door
And being blasted back
By flames of Daunte
To dusting myself off
And moving ahead: “Andale!”
For I dream of green
Raining down upon me
And the kiss of roses
And gold paved streets
The train’s still racing in dreamland
Reality man’s getting anxious to meet


In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “State of Your Year.”

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

All thoughts are welcome

