Share Your World – 2015 Week #28

What is your favorite comfort snack food?

Got to be peanut butter. Just spooning or kniving it out of the jar and eating it like candy lowers my stress and makes me feel comfortable. But of course I love making peanut butter sandwiches (even if many people hate them). I love the thick crunchy peanut butter more than the smooth variety.

If you had to spend one weekend alone in a single store but could remove nothing, which store would you pick? (except food or beverage)

Great question. The first one I thought of was Walmart and of course the movie often dubbed “The Walmart Baby” where a woman has a baby while accidentally locked in the store overnight. It’s actually one of my favorite stores, where I can find almost anything I want for low prices. I would love to sleep on the display furniture (big comfortable fluffy beds) and play in the electronic section watching shows and playing video games on the big HD screen TVs. Warm me up some chicken tenders in the microwave, don a pair of Beats headphones and try out one of the new iPads. Or how about I just hit the deli and eat whatever delicious stuff they have in storage? Take an exhilarating ride around the store on an Amigo, recording myself. Go behind the dairy section to where they load the milk and eggs on the shelves. What a Weekend at Walmart it would be.

What was the largest city you have been to?  What is the one thing you remember most?

Chicago, obviously. Now I would not remember this because I was still in my mother’s womb, but I was at a baseball game at Wrigley Field in 1990 or 1991, the family and my pregnant mother sitting somewhere in the top tier of seats (she had to climb all the way up there). Cubs vs. the Mets. Cubs won, I believe my mom said. I would not get to see Chicago with my own eyes and awareness until 2013 when we were just traveling through there to get to Kansas to visit the college my sister Emily thought about going to, Kansas University, but decided not to. I remember the part of Chicago we were in looking kind of cruddy and rundown – it was the South side where the Sox play. My sister Liz who was driving the van was urged to drive a little faster through the shady area, because everyone except sensible me was afraid we were going to be mugged or shot! Not the glamorous part of Chicago like I said. When we all walked into a Walgreen’s at night at the same time, the clerk behind the counter looked at us suspiciously.

Finish this sentence:  It has recently come to my attention that ….

… I just can’t get a job. Not in this city, for that matter. I don’t know how many times I’ve been rejected and it seems as if I’ve going to have to get creative and start really looking for things I’m good at or love (like photography or design), return to college, or move away to a city that hires you as soon as you walk in and turn in an application.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m basically grateful for continuing to stick through with writing my blog and continuing to improve and strengthen relationships with other bloggers out there. I also love that the weather is nice, except for the rain showers we’ve been getting. The MLB All-Star game has already come and gone this week, something I like but don’t necessarily look forward to every year except getting to see and know the players from either side. I just finished reading my copy of Roots by Alex Haley, and am looking forward to watching the rest of the miniseries online (I’ve already seen the first episode). I’m also thinking about applying to attend the Culinary Institute of Michigan next year through Baker College.

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

All thoughts are welcome

