Nature’s Immortality

Last night, a raging storm was happening outside my front door. I went outside into the thunder and rain to take pictures of the sight. First I was going out there barefoot with no coat on, retreating back inside to fix my error. I have to say I’m the only one around here who does any kind of photo taking, feeling the extreme loneliness but peace of calm about being able to explore my hobby without distractions, everyone else staying inside like the boring souls they always are.
Into the Storm
Into the Storm PTDC0046Into the StormSunset Over WaterDark SkiesI couldn’t get any lightning strikes because I can never anticipate them coming, unless I start counting after each sound of thunder but that’s still tedious and boring. I tried counting but gave up after over 120 counts.

We are mortal to nature’s force,
Can’t control the skies,
Underneath lightning and rains,
The call of the heavens cries

Humans, mere beings,
The cosmos, extreme seeing
Short lifespans we are,
The skies live on for millennia,
By and behold more powerful, by far

I heard the thunder roar,
Saw the crack, the electric bolt
Feeling slightly afraid,
But brave I was, tall and bold


Daily Prompt: Lookin’ Out My Back Door and DP: Finite Creatures (2)

I responded to this prompt back in October 2014 when I was just starting out as a consistent blogger. Check it out here.

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

2 thoughts on “Nature’s Immortality”

All thoughts are welcome

