My Bucket List

Buckets by the shore

Recently, I’ve been thinking about writing a post about things I would like to accomplish in life before it expires someday. It has come to my attention that there is so much I have never done yet, so much of this world to explore for me. I have created a rough, pending bucket list of the different sights, sounds, and activities I wish to witness. Some are within my grasp, while some might require some blood, sweat, and tears (and money) to complete. Hopefully I’m not about to kick the actual bucket like Morgan Freeman and Jack Nicholson when these come into play.

My dream list, in no particular order:

  • Buy a new camera, preferably a Nikon or Canon, the professional photographers choice.
  • Learn a new language
  • Fly in an airplane – and then skydive out of one
  • Learn to juggle
  • Pet an alligator (with its mouth unrestrained)
  • Go to California
  • Visit Washington D.C., walk by the White House gate
  • Go to Paris, get a perspective shot of the Eiffel Tower
  • Spot the Google Streetcar on one of its rounds
  • Get front row tickets to a concert of my favorite band
  • Write a letter to the President of the United States
  • Visit Mount Rushmore, Mount Everest, and Mount St. Helens
  • Have at least one video on YouTube that gets over 1,000,000 views
  • Win the lottery
  • Visit all 50 states
  • Visit all the Canadian providences
  • Win the PCH “Money for Life” sweepstakes (better than winning the lottery)
  • Start my own business
  • Photograph a tornado
  • Photograph a lightning bolt
  • Sip champagne in a limo
  • Read the entire Bible
  • Be in Times Square on New Years Eve (I fibbed about this on Facebook once)
  • Go scuba diving
  • Visit Africa
  • Accomplish most of this bucket list, or just laugh out loud at its absurdity

Most of these were thought off the top of my head, while some were inspired by ones featured on bucketlist.org. I may be crazy to think all, if any, of these will be possible, but it’s better to dream big than to not dream at all. I believe the thing to creating a bucket list is to fantasize enough but keep realism in check, going with ideas in your head that you know are the most sensible. Probably the most important one on here is winning the lottery, followed closely by Times Square, visiting all 50 states, and skydiving.

Feel free to comment if you have something worth discussing on your personal bucket list.

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

4 thoughts on “My Bucket List”

  1. Everything on the list seemed quite possible but the “Visit Mount Rushmore, Mount Everest, and Mount St. Helens – all on the same day!! part. Great post thought 😀

All thoughts are welcome

