Icecream For A Year?

Today is your lucky day. You get three wishes, granted to you by The Daily Post. What are your three wishes and why?

Scooperman

Oh thank heaven for the Daily Post.

Without it, I wouldn’t be as far along as I am right now with this blog, still stuck in a mediocre rut. I wouldn’t have met so many wonderful bloggers either, many of them I’ve been reading and connecting with since September 2014 when this magical ride of mine began.

Thankfully, my mind has been expanded this past year by injecting it with daily doses of WordPress’ miracle drug, which does not guarantee any miracles persay. It’s official motto: “When you’re being subdued by the infamous blogger’s block, call on Daily Promptax. You’ll be cast away to blog heaven in no time”. May or may not contain traces of LSD or other hallucinogenic drugs.

Today The Daily Post is granting me three wishes. Now, if I have learned anything from them, I would take these and use them very wisely because they would probably be the best way to escape this uneventful life of mine and soar to the stars.

I would wish to be famous. Why not? It’s the route that most 20 somethings are embarking on or have already been apart of for a while. So why not me? In terms of this, I’m thinking YouTube famous but I could go for the real enchilada. I would ask my own personal Daily Post genie (which is really a 3D projection from Ben Huberman) and would wake up tomorrow with 15 million subscribers and hundreds of amazing videos. YouTube always has been a fascinating dream of mine, but so far I’ve been unable to really do anything. What if the wish put me into the body of one of the stars and I could live their life?

Photography is one of my favorite hobbies. I love to take my camera anywhere I go, never wanting to miss that perfect moment when I come across something that has art written all over it. But there isn’t always anything good to photograph or days go by where I’m trapped with my dull surroundings, unable to escape this “prison” that restricts my imagination. My second wish would be to always have something wonderful to take a picture of everyday. Whether it is dropped in front of me or I’m magically transported to a beautiful place on the planet, I would love for there always to be something to inspire me. True, you can find something amazing in the most mundane photos but I’m talking about going to Paris or China and getting something entirely brand new.

Scooperman

And I saved the best for last because this is one of my favorite guilty pleasures. Icecream is something I can’t get enough of. Actually, who cannot say that? My final wish (I was going to ask for more wishes but that would require additional paperwork and selling my soul) would be to have those mini containers of icecream delivered to my house every day for free. Two or three would suffice. The flavor would always be a surprise. I would eat it in the day or at night. I wouldn’t get sick on it either because it’s magical icecream.

Why didn’t I ask for a million gazillion dollars like any normal person would? Because the first wish basically guarantees that already if I’m a big movie star and all of a sudden I would be a prime target for identity theft and espionage. People wouldn’t leave me alone. Paparazzi would always be hanging around my tall shrubberies in the shapes of lions. Friends and relatives would always be asking me for cash or to buy them a new house. I’d be on the cover of every magazine and wouldn’t be able to hide. And I sure wouldn’t know what to do with all that money or if it would even be safe in a bank.

But who am I kidding? It would be awesome to be filthy rich.

In my official autobiography, when writing down how I earned all my wealth, I would write down these four words:

I thank the genie. (That’s the name of the book as well)


In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Lucky Star.”

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

6 thoughts on “Icecream For A Year?”

All thoughts are welcome

