Hakuna Matata

5more1

It feels pretty awesome to spend a couple nights in a completely different house in a different state. Free from the monotony and boredom of living in my usual dingy quarters. My cozy vacation home in Illinois has a couch and comfortable LA-Z Boy chairs, a nice spacious kitchen and dining room, a large HDTV that has a PS3 hooked up to it, and a basement that is not cold, grey, and spooky. There’s also an above ground pool out back but it would be too strange to get into someone else’s pool and it’s probably cold as ever.

There really are no worries in my life at the moment. Well, I have student loans to pay back that are threatening to really hurt my credit and ability to continue my education, and the ever need to look for jobs and not procrastinate looms over my head, but other than that my life is free and easy. No one fights and we all are just easy going and laid back.

If there wasn’t anything for me to do tomorrow, not that there ever is, if I didn’t need to worry about writing blog posts and keeping up with the community, I would probably be playing games on my computer, watching Netflix, YouTube, or taking a much needed walk outdoors. Maybe even jumping into the pool before summer comes to an end and it closes.


In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Nothin’ But A Good Time.”

Imagine that tomorrow, all of your duties and obligations evaporate for the day. You get the day all to yourself, to do anything you please. What types of fun activities would make your day?

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

All thoughts are welcome

