Student Driver

Sixteen was my turning point
I was becoming an adult
Adolescence being left behind
Finally leaping that pole vault
Learning to drive
That was an adventure itself
Riding the brake, riding the curb
My instructor’s thoughts: “I’m in hell”


In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Only Sixteen.”

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

4 thoughts on “Student Driver”

    1. I was taking a practice drive down the road one day as a 17 year old with my mom in the passenger seat and my uncle in the back seat. I swear his hair turned white at one point when I was accidentally veering into the lane of an oncoming semi. Thankfully, we all made it home safely! That story always comes up.

All thoughts are welcome

