My 400th Post- Simply Me

relaxing
I’m not exactly in the best shape in this picture

I love that I can take a good photograph
and express my life
in ways that words simply can’t
Or write a good poem
and express my emotions
in ways the longform
simply doesn’t stand a chance
My life is not that crazy
contrary to my title’s word
I live a quiet life
my anger’s never gone above
I’m never gone absurd
Living this simple life
that isn’t full of riches
or too much unwanted materialism
the fanciest of stitches

I love that I can write
And find happiness
In the flow of words
My poetic mind
Simplifying thoughts
And channeling my emotions

Simply me
A complex human
With a range of ideas
And ups and downs
Unable to categorize
Cuz’ I’m simply not that easy
But I love that I can find humor
In order to
Kill away the worries on mind
And make life that much better
Candy Crush Saga – so divine!


In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “These Horns Were Made for Tooting.”

This isn’t exactly the 400th total post in this life of this blog, because I’ve deleted many that were bad but it is the symbolic one, because it represents how far I’ve come with blogging from those dark days in 2013 and the first part of 2014 as well.

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

8 thoughts on “My 400th Post- Simply Me”

All thoughts are welcome

