A New Groove

1048978_4953135984592_362248409_oWhen your home state NFL team is being a disappointment (this is nothing new), it’s time to take a vacation or at least try something new. This is what I consider a “happy place”. I’ll just relax in the sand and forget about sports. It’s all trivial stuff anyway. Sometimes, it’s just best to clear my mind and think about the future and what I can do better with my life. When I’m having trouble writing and becoming flat and unmotivated, there’s a need to refresh and find my groove again.

I like to think that this photograph is the ideal description of what my mind should look like, but of course it’s more complicated than that. Most of the time it is like a black void and feels as if nothing is there, but once the idea train gets a-chugging, it turns into an industrial factory with ideas being manufactured like clockwork. And that’s what I love, that reassurance that I’ve still got it, the will to be creative and not get lost in a flat, uninspired universe ruled by a totalitarian government where everything is the same. That would be horrible.


In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Happy Place.”

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

1 thought on “A New Groove”

All thoughts are welcome

