Share Your World – 2015 Week #42

Every week, Cee Neuner puts out a set of questions for bloggers to answer. These are usually simple, fun, and made to get to know each other and to get the writing juices flowing within us. I don’t always publish a Share Your World post, but here’s my latest one:

Are you usually late, early, or right on time? 

I like to say I’m an early bird, getting to class or work before almost everyone. During my brief internship at an engineering and design firm, I was always into the building and at my station before most people, many of the big wigs, would show up to work. I’d have a lot of time to get my computer booted up and get prepared for the day. During my primary school years, there was no dillydallying or talking in the halls and I always got into the classroom without any distractions. I’m not an early blogger though. My best ideas usually come sometime in the afternoon or in the evening when things are settled down. I try not to worry about the 12:00 midnight “deadline” too much, working at my own pace and putting down my best effort, but I always have a goal to publish at least one post everyday so there is a point where I start hurrying and panicking a bit – which in the end is really silly.

If you were or are a writer do you prefer writing short stories, poems or novels?

I don’t know if I can really call myself a writer since I’ve never gotten paid for writing
anything and just do this for my own pleasure, but my forte out of those three options has got to be poetry. I wouldn’t say I’m the best poet but I am pretty darn good at stringing rhymes and thoughtful phrases together and have been developing a style – for a while.

Where did you live at age ten?  Is it the same place or town you live now?

In a lovely modular home in the Parma countryside with a blacktop driveway and huge front and backyard. There were two tan sheds as well. Lots of cats. At age 11, my divorced mom, me, and my sisters moved out of there and into an old farmhouse in a city just outside Ann Arbor. Since then, I have lived in four different houses, all of varying qualities and degrees. I now live in a manufactured home park just off a rural road in the city I was born in.

Would you rather be able to fly or breathe under water?

PTDC0001

I’ve always wanted to breathe underwater – and keep my eyes open. I would be Aquaman in this case, even though Superman is way cooler and more popular in the comic book universe. There is so much to see underwater, especially in the oceans, that I am fascinated about, a world that my eyes haven’t discovered yet, so being able to breathe underwater and explore without hindrance would be awesome. Flying would make me nauseous.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

The lovable Detroit Lions won their first game this week but Michigan lost a heartbreaker to Michigan State on a fumbled punt and touchdown return. I’m still glad the Wolverines played a great game and looked very much improved but feel sorry for the punter Blake O’Neill that got death threats against him. In an ironic twist, the head of alumni at Michigan State wrote an open letter to O’Neil on his blog, saying it was not O’Neill’s fault that Michigan lost the game and that “I would be proud to have you on our team.”.

In the upcoming week, I am looking forward to hopefully getting a Halloween costume together. I don’t know for sure what I want to be or if I’m going to go as anything, but a presidential runner with cream colored (or is it peach or sandy?) hair seems like a nice choice.

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2015 Week #42”

All thoughts are welcome

