A Lobster’s Life For Me

 photo lobster2_zpsc1q9nhu5.jpg

I’m a lobster trapped in a box
My life with the sea has been lost
The humans look at me all day
Oogling and googling as they walk away
My brothers and sisters, they’ll be dinner as well
The peaceful time in the sea, now condemned to this hell
They’ll throw me in the steaming pot
My rock hard shell will begin to be shot
Steaming and screaming
No more time for dreaming
Blue to red
The moment I dread
Once I leave this prison
Last crustacean sun has risen
If I could teleport to another place
It would be on the side of a coral face
Instead of being packed in a truck
On to Red Lobster, the irony, just my luck
This has to be a dream and I must still be at home
Instead of another rock lobster that gets cooked to the bone
But a human took a picture of us, huddled into a spot
Making this not so much a dream but a nightmare’s blot


In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “If You Leave.”

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

All thoughts are welcome

