Share Your World – 2015 Week #47

In your native language which letter or character describes you best?  Why?

I can be described best by the letter “X”. It is the universal symbol for anything that is unknown. In my life there are a lot of unknowns. X is also a letter that meets at a crossroads, with the four ends of the letter being options, a couple I’m always weighing. I’m also erasing a lot of ideas that don’t pan out or satisfy me, as is X’s meaning of deleting or removing.

What is your greatest extravagance?

My camera, laptop, and phone. Also Milky Way bars and York peppermint patties.

Do you prefer exercising your mind or your body? How frequently do you do either?

Definitely my mind because I’m usually a lazy bum who gets tired after one push-up. I exercise my mind everyday with blogging, reading various news articles, and some interesting games. Actual body exercise is walking around outside while listening to music through my headphones. I do that when I’m bored essentially.

List at least 5 things that make you laugh.

  1. Funny YouTube videos
  2. The Big Bang Theory, Family Guy, and other comedies.
  3. Ironic situations
  4. When I play practical jokes on my family
  5. When my mom tells the cats to listen to her and behave, while I listen in the other room, as if they understand her every word.
  6. Horror movies in which every cliche of that genre is carried out, such as someone going upstairs or into the basement, and knowing beforehand what is going to happen.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that the Lions have finally won two games in a row, beating
Green Bay at Lambeau last week (first time in 24 years) and Oakland at home this week. Obviously, I am looking forward to America’s Thanksgiving, which is what I said in the previous iteration of SYW.

Latest Share Your World

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2015 Week #47”

All thoughts are welcome

