Wake Up Call

Waking up from a vivid dream
The details still fresh in mind
I groggily rubbed my eyes
As the elder forced me to rise

It was a plasma day
And money was in sight again
As were the last night’s leftovers
Custard pie looking a delicious ten

The light of the morning greets once more
My simple little world materializing before
And sitting there on my sleeping couch
I felt less than a ten, more like a four

My eyes were itchy
My left ear was stuffed
Not to mention still being tired
From the turkey’s magical stuff

The normal day is getting reacquainted
With the state of operations in my head
All systems through the checklist
Musical number to motivate the trend

My progress may seem slow
And life isn’t reaching any new heights
But on the bright side, I can still count on
A few nice luxuries to entertain the night

I guess I’m the lucky one after all
That I don’t have to worry about
Tomorrow night’s meal
As there’s a lot more wildbird leftover
And one delicious (manufactured) pumpkin pie
To keep it all real


In Response to: “The Luckiest People”

Who was the first person you encountered today? Write about him or her.

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

All thoughts are welcome

