Crazy Climate

 photo buriedbench_zps3zfwhddi.jpg

The snow was around for a couple days before melting away as it always does. I didn’t even get a chance to photograph it very well and there was hardly any time to actually shovel the driveway or throw melting salt on the slick ice. It will likely return in late December or January and be a tease. These funny weather patterns have been going on for some time in Michigan. There is always a pre-snow, a little teaser trailer of what is to come, that quickly goes away and doesn’t come back until the real premiere later on, much like Star Wars this year. Think of it as an appetizer before the main entree. The weather is very erratic here and predicting it is like predicting when a red Ford Focus is going to pass you by on the road. As there are many different colored cars in the world and not every one is a Focus, the chances of getting it correct are slim.

My mood with the weather is fairly consistent. If it is cold and wet outside, I’m moody and depressed and turn inward, resorting to more humble affairs indoors. If it’s sunny and hot out, I am more happier and energetic and my thoughts come out a little more bouncy like, inspiration coming in short incoherent bursts. If the weather is just kind of blah and stale, I can be quite the same way and get stuck in a neutral state of boring and believe me, being in a bored state does not produce very good results no matter how hard you try.

Weather wrecks havoc on my immunity system and this is a proven fact by at least 100 scientists – just kidding. Every year around this time, I catch the seasonal cold and my body responds in the oddest way. My eyes get itchy, my throat gets sore, and even my hair starts to fall out of place or dry out. The increased stress on my body also brings out a bad case of skin breakout. Going outside in the dead of winter one day and then going outside to a summer like December has a way of messing up your system. Like the ear infection I’ve had for at least a week now which has made even writing with a quality flair difficult because of my annoyance of it wrecking my train of thought.

That picture above is one that has been floating around this blog for some time now. I took it last year in January and it’s probably the best original representation of winter that I have come up with so far, mostly because I am too lazy to get another one. The picture also goes well with the snow that is falling on my page. The snow is falling because I still have the feature turned on from last year and I have forgotten where the place is to turn it off. Why bother with it I guess.

 photo jarritos_zpstypmug6x.jpg


In Response to the Daily Prompt: Climate Control

The idea that the weather and people’s moods are connected is quite old. Do you agree? If yes, how does the weather affect your mood?

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

3 thoughts on “Crazy Climate”

All thoughts are welcome

