Share Your World 2015 Week #51

Favorite thing to photograph? Write? Or Cook?

I usually like to write about key events in my life or memories that have been in the back of my mind for years and have been yearning to be developed beyond their abstract forms. Those memories that are mere fragments turn into full blown stories when words hit the screen.

Did you like swinging as a child? Do you still get excited when you see a swing? 

I absolutely loved the swingset. It was the first thing I’d runswing.jpg to when it was time for recess. Swinging was a way for me to be beside myself, since I was usually very, very quiet and loved to think and ponder about many things. I used to be scared of going too high on the swings, by myself or someone pushing me, afraid of going over the top bar, but now that I’m older I guess everything is more in perspective. Whenever I see a swing on the playground, just sitting by itself, I get nostalgic feelings.

What has surprised you about blogging?

That there are so many talented and passionate bloggers out there and that blogging has actually led to bigger and better things for some people. That this is more than just a hobby for some has really surprised me. I mainly started this as an online journal for myself, but my ultimate goal was to turn it into a sort of creative space for ideas to form, which has so far been realized.

List at least five favorite desserts.

My list is fairly simple, nothing too fancy:

  • Cherry cheesecake
  • Tiramisu
  • Chocolate pudding
  • Banana creme pie
  • Rice pudding

Latest Share Your World

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

4 thoughts on “Share Your World 2015 Week #51”

  1. You list of desserts I could easily eat. Thanks for sharing with us this week. Maybe I liked swinging so much because it is a solitary activity for the most part. I was pretty quiet too.

All thoughts are welcome

