Chasing A Dream

If you’re like most of us, you need to earn money by working for a living. Describe your ultimate job. If you’re in your dream job, tell us all about it — what is it that you love? What fulfills you? If you’re not in your dream job, describe for us what your ultimate job would be.

My ultimate job would be making videos on YouTube and earning money off of them, enough to make a good living. I have been making videos for sometime now (since 2009 when I was in my senior year) but have never made any significant amount of cash, about a dollar most likely, and have never gotten into any sort of rhythm, It has always been a passion of mine but I never really harnessed it. The thrill of putting a video together in my editing software (currently Corel VideoStudio X8) is intoxicating. I get into a creative zone and end up blocking everything and everyone else out. There are always new ideas for me to explore, even if previous ones did nothing with my viewers. My skills keep on improving each time. Before I started this blog, I was really into making videos but now that this is a priority, I can’t spend too much time on them.

YouTube just turned 11 years old yesterday and the site just keep on growing exponentially. There’s no telling where it will be in the next four years, when the 15th anniversary is held, but I boldly predict that it will be on the level of television eventually. I don’t always watch videos on YouTube but when I do…I end up spending an entire night going on an epic video journey (he is the Most Interesting Man In the World).

I’m not saying this will likely be all I do for a living because I’d definitely need another job to make enough money. I currently give plasma two times a week now, a tedious and annoying process, and being able to find something to replace it would be great.

Writing is definitely a passion of mine as well and I would love to get a full time job on some website writing articles, whatever topic they may be about. Writing (and reading) has a way of making me feel rather comfortable and content. It is a way to unwind from an eventful day or when I am stressed out. If I could somehow earn money from blogging (an even more difficult task than YouTube I suspect), I would really harness its full potential.

That quote I provided by Steve Jobs sums up my passion fairly well. I don’t want to spend my whole life trying to figure out what I want to be doing, wasting my time on something that is full of fruitless efforts. If Option A doesn’t pan out, then it be best to move to Option B, and perhaps C.

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

6 thoughts on “Chasing A Dream”

  1. Excellent article. Well if you want to chase a dream, and you think you are too weird to have them come true, take a look at my 20160215: SPIRITUAL Payment accepted. San Jaun de los Lagos with a smile. Been calling myself a publisher/artist since 1974, with my tiny blog story…. connected father and daughter 1000s of miles a part.
    My HEART AND SOUL will be happy a long time.
    Chase your DREAMS FOLKS!!! lovingkindness energy to all, and creative shooting too!

  2. I am in awe of your consistency with a blog each day. I keep having life get in the way. That is probably NOT true. I do not think that I have missed a day of Netflix on over a year??? But writing seemed to have taken a backseat of a week or two. I am looking forward to doing some videos soon. My seventh graders each have to produce two before the end of the year. I have two I have to produce as well… I don’t know if I will try anything Youtube, but every time I hear you speak of it, it sounds intriguing!

    1. I find blogging consistently easy because I’ve been doing it for a while now and the Prompt always has ideas, sometimes good, sometimes bad. YouTube is definitely intriguing if you have some skill to make videos.

All thoughts are welcome

