Yet Another Name Change (YANC)

As you may already know, this blog’s name has changed…again, for like the fifth or sixth time. I have a nerve to keep changing things because something new and better always comes along, something that is closer to my ultimate vision of what things should be. And my vision right from the beginning was to create a website, not just an ordinary blog, that features many different things related to me, as well as all of my social outlets.

It is now called “Mac’s World”, a short and concise title that still describes everything going on on planet Earth according to me, and incorporates my username Macbofisbil (though I am wishing I had considered using something more “fruity” like MacMelons or MacSkittles – really wish I could go back to 2012 and tell past me to use something else because he was really keyed in on the acronym thing).

Let’s hope another YANC doesn’t come along soon. I believe I’ve finally reached something easy and memorable, but it’s probably wrecking havoc on my search rankings on Google.

Nerve

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

3 thoughts on “Yet Another Name Change (YANC)”

  1. Straight forward and simple name. Now you just need a theme/title song. Something like Wayne’s World except changing Wayne for Mac of course.

All thoughts are welcome

