Passionate Impulses

Finding your passion is a lot of trial and error. It comes and goes and is frequently questioned when something interferes with it. It took me a while to find my true passion in life going through a series of activities that I tried to like but just wasn’t getting into. There are a number of things I’m truly passionate about but keeping myself interested in these things and not giving up takes some dedication. I have to continue being inspired to grow and learn new things. It’s when I get caught in a rut that the passion starts to die.

0807151333-00

I thought I was passionate about cooking and food in general but it turns out that it was just a phase and to be honest I don’t have much opportunity to practice my skills because of having such a small kitchen and limited supplies I took two years of culinary training and absolutely loved the experience and getting to know so many faces. Everyday in the class was a breath of fresh air and excitement, mostly because of the Cushman factor, a guy who was always so happy and energetic (maybe a little too much) and became a great friend of mine, uplifting my spirits everyday. But sadly, after it was over, and I was out of that ever stimulating environment, the fire was gone and other things in life popped up, like starting this whole social media experience of mine. I do kind of miss learning how to be a chef and running all of the stations, and to put on the white coat again would bring back so many nostalgic feelings and maybe a true sense of purpose and goals. I would feel so strong and driven, knowing that I have a solid path to go upon.

I was passionate about learning to play guitar and this has been an on and off thing for a number of years. Everytime I pick up my old acoustic, a feeling comes back to me, like meeting an old friend again and I have no trouble remembering the basic chords and strumming patterns. I wouldn’t say I’m an expert player but I know more about music than I did before I decided to buy a guitar nearly six years ago, just to know that I owned an actual instrument.

I’ve always had a mild fascination with taking pictures, mostly from the amateur perspective, and that is what led me to eventually start blogging. Preserving the world through the art of photography is a valuable skill. Life’s fleeting moments deserve to be shared with others.

More often that not, a passion comes by through impulses, acting with your gut feeling, just winging it and seeing what happens. Eventually you like it so much that you can’t stop thinking about becoming great at it. And that is where you start to have a vision – and anyone with a vision is destined for great things.

Something that you are truly passionate about burns likes a candle, and it is up to you to keep that fire burning. Keep nurturing that fire until you see the big image of what you want to achieve. Don’t stop until all of your energy put into making those flames dance and thrive is exhausted.

Vision

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

2 thoughts on “Passionate Impulses”

All thoughts are welcome

