Chasing the Icecream Truck

I remember those days very faintly. Chasing down the icecream truck with the money mom(my) gave us out of a little savings jar.

Today I did that again for the first time in years, because #YOLO. And it took me countless minutes to find the damn thing. I had to follow the sound of the familiar icecream truck sound (it sounds like “does your chin hang low, does it fall on to the floor”). I finally caught up to it in the sweltering heat of early summer. The truck starting backing up and pulled up to the sidewalk. I walked up to it and and the college looking dude asked what I wanted. I looked at the menu on the side of the truck and decided on the cookies and cream bar. In went my two bucks that didn’t have much other use and out came an icecream bar.

Countless

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

7 thoughts on “Chasing the Icecream Truck”

All thoughts are welcome

