Zoosk Is Great But

Behold – the number one dating app called Zoosk that I previously viewed as a joke of a dating service, something designed for teenagers, and not at all competitive with big time players like match and eHarmony.

Zoosk is an awesome dating app but having to pay big money, in my case, to view messages and do anything beyond a wink makes this dating app really ineffective.

I want to meet people in my area, like right away, but the need to fork out all the money I have is the barrier between love.

According to Zoosk, my ideal match is literally one mile away, like right down the street somewhere, and it’s kind of silly that I would have to pay 30 dollars a month to talk to her when I could just go up to her door and meet her (not really, that would be creepy).

Here are their prices:

$14.98/mo (one time price of $74.85)
$19.95/mo (one time of $59.85)
$29.95/mo (one time of $29.95)

And there are hidden costs as well.

Overall, you’re going to be paying close to $1000 a year to get the most out of this dating service. Overall, I wouldn’t recommend using this dating service because it’s run by a money hungry corporation. Go out and find someone the old fashioned way because money shouldn’t have to buy you love. There are cheaper alternatives to the elaborate money making scheme Zoosk is running.

Zoosk coins and gifts are a waste of time on the site as well. It’s fun to use the app on my phone, playing the Carousel game of Yes, No, or Maybe and swiping left and there’s joy everytime I see a heart notification at the top of my phone. But I can’t expect to go beyond seeing a couple well selected profile pics and odd flirting method without opening up my wallet and paying to view my match’s profile and interact with her like she’s exclusive property – a hooker.

Until otherwise, you’re fenced in.

Fence

© Macbofisbil

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

All thoughts are welcome

