Thinking Deeper

Is an orange just an orange? Is your red the same as my red? Is this universe the only universe or are there multiple ones out there?

I love to be a deep thinker. It helps with problem solving and finding meaning to life’s bigger questions. Sometimes living on the surface is not enough. To be a shallow thinker is to put blinders on and only see what is in front of you. My vision for the future is more clearer when I allow myself to pave the road in my head.

We all have to think deeper from time to time. Scratching the surface is bound to only get you so far in the game. Look beyond your borders. Look beyond what you perceive to be correct and try to change it up a bit. You say you are bored because you are not looking hard enough for things that stimulate your interests. You are bored because you are only used to doing the things within your comfort zone.

There has to be more to life than just what is in front of us. There has to be more than just a life and death story. We are all here for a reason. We all want to leave a lasting mark on the world. What’s the point of living if you have no purpose?

Life is not fair, this I know. I don’t come from a wealthy family. We are trying are best to get by and survive. I don’t mind living such a simple life because that is what I’ve been used to for a long time. I don’t mind having to have a needle inserted into my arm two times a week in order to support myself and be financially independent.I’ll get an actual job eventually.

Becoming a good writer has its challenges. Coming up with something to write about all the time, something good, is difficult. Staying interested in writing has been hard. In order to get and stay motivated, I must have a bit of anger and drive in me. At this moment, that is not existing.

I watched the Republican National Convention. I try to really care about what is going on but right now it is only about 80%. I don’t support Donald Trump and I don’t really want Hillary Clinton for President. I guess it’s what will happen in the end.

Depth

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

1 thought on “Thinking Deeper”

  1. Life does have a purpose. Each life does. You are soooo far ahead of the game even realizing this! Continue to trust your heart in the things you know are true. There are real ‘truths’ in life upon which to stand. Continue to find yours.

All thoughts are welcome

