Waiting

I’m waiting for her

To see if she cares

To see if I’m important

To see if I should be there

There are better things to do

Then sit by the phone

And wonder who will make the next move

I could be achieving my dreams

Advancing my degree

For the first time in weeks

My head feels clear

Feels clear to move ahead

To make leaps and bounds again

With no one holding me back

But in the back of my mind

I still want her

To talk to me and be the chase

To have the tables turned

And her missing me

Author: Macbofisbil

Welcome to "Macbofisbil: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

4 thoughts on “Waiting”

All thoughts are welcome

